Time to play

I made an attempt at getting the children away from the TV last weekend, and it was a success! I first made a batch of my usual Play-dough (recipe here) and then my daughter and I tried making a new type of play dough made from hair conditioner and corn flour. It was as simple as mixing 1 cup conditioner and 2 cups corn flour (although I had to add a little more flour at the end). It turns in to a smooth, gooey, almost slimy dough that is lovely to run through your hands. I think this is something toddlers would really enjoy playing with, but it dried up quite fast so it is for a few hours of fun, maybe something for a toddlers birthday party. You could break it up in smaller batches and add different food colours to each. Have fun!

PicsArt_1499519060872

Leave a Reply

