Long time no see

image

Too long has passed since my last blog post, about the Zambian election results, I guess I’ve been a bit of a silent observer lately and nobody could possibly have missed all the coverage of the US elections with its ugly twists and turns and an outcome that shocked the world. However, much has been said and written already and I have spent more time than I’d like to admit reading articles and watching CNN debates trying to make sense of it all. In other words I am not going to add to the noise. I’m not going to waste my time trying to figure it out. I will not spend my time pondering the fact that a fear mongering racist male chauvinist will be leading the most powerful nation on earth in a few weeks time.  I’m so not going to waste my time blogging about Donald Trump!

All I’m here to say is that all of a sudden politics across the pond is beginning to look a lot like here in Africa…

Have a good day!

2 thoughts on “Long time no see

Leave a Reply

