Zambezi wedding

At the beginning of this month I was picked up and taken to a safari lodge on the Zambezi river. No, I did not go on an expensive holiday, I was there to shoot Susan and Vernon’s wedding. (Sitting by the river watching the sunset, hearing hippos in the water, I thought to my self “wow, I’m getting paid to be here!”) The bride and groom are such a lovely and laid back couple, each with a large and very close family (they all made me feel part of it all). The whole event was planned and executed by family members making it a very personal affair. Here are a selection of photos from their special day>

Leave a Reply

