Wendy & Velten

When I was asked by Wendy to be her wedding photographer I was only due to cover my very first wedding the following day! She still confirmed and I could soon send her some sample photos from that first wedding. Wendy married her Velten at St. Ignatius parish, a large catholic church in Lusaka. (You can read about some challenges I had here!) Over all everything went well despite having run in the rain to do the bridal couple photos under the trees. Wendy had emphasized on how important she felt the family was so I took a lot of photos of the family together with the couple. As she is my husbands cousin it was also a balancing act being a photographer as well as a guest. I had to focus on getting the shot first, eat and sit later!

Leave a Reply

