Wedding no 1!

I am so glad to have pulled off my first wedding shoot! It’s such a great feeling when you can look at your own photos and feel like you achieved what you set out to achieve. The bride is a friend of mine who was totally fine with being my first. She was so relaxed about the whole wedding thing which also made it easier for me, no bride-zilla in sight! On the day I got out to the farm early and had lots of time to get photos of bride and bridal party getting ready, venue and other things around. It was all fun and laughs. However, at the very moment it was time for the bride to walk down the aisle (or the lawn…) I felt this huge wave of responsibility land on my shoulders! This was it, if a screw this up I’m spoiling someones wedding memories! Butย at the end of the day I thinkย I captured their special day in a way that they will appreciate for years to come.

Leave a Reply

