Product photography

Some product photography for Chankwakwa. All the yummy sun dried fruit and jams are made from fruit grown by small scale farmers in Zambia. Very simple setup, my kitchen table by the window!

IMG_20130718_190711

I’ve had a go at product photography this week. I’m new to this and it’s all a learning experience.  My “gear” is all very basic, my SLR camera, a big sheet of white paper, and my dinner table. I use only window light so I need to get things done during the day. I must say I quit enjoy it, and the best with product photography is that I get to eat all the samples afterwards! 😉 These are some of the photos I took the other day:

IMG_1925Our selection of sun dried fruit

IMG_1917

Sun dried mango

IMG_1957Dip made from sun dried tomatoes (recipe on our webpage)

 

View original post


Leave a Reply

