Pizza time!

Pizza is something I make on a regular basis. Firstly there isn’t a decent pizzeria-take-away in town (and the pizza would be cold anyway by the time we reached the farm) and secondly what beats homemade pizza? I usually make a dough with yeast, but if I’m short on time I have an instant baking powder recipe:

Just mix 7 dl flour, 3 tsp. baking powder, 1 tsp. salt, 2 tbsp. olive oil, 3 dl milk or water and start rolling out the pizza straight away. (Should make two decent size pizzas)

I prefer Italian style pizzas with a thinner bottom and less cheese (mainly because cheese don’t come cheap around here…). Many times I end up making vegetarian pizza, if there’s no meaty leftovers. I love to throw on some peppadew and feta cheese, and I always make an Italian style tomato sauce for the base:

For that I chop fresh tomatoes, half an onion, add tomato paste, garlic, mixed herbs, boil it down a bit then liquidize it with the hand mixer.

The nice thing with pizza is that you can make it how you want and the whole family can be involved!

IMG_2053

2 thoughts on “Pizza time!

Leave a Reply

