Red clogs in Africa

Red clogs
Red clogs

My feet – securely on the African soil in my fine Swedish clogs. A picture that may symbolize how it is for a Swede to make a home in a foreign country, which I managed to do since I took the plunge from Gotland to Zambia more than eight years ago. Creating a place to call home far from ones culture, language, everything familiar is a process. While I’ve learned to adapt myself and spare much of what we take for granted in Sweden, I have during the process realized the things that feel important to hold on to, what’s part of my Swedish identity. The red wooden cloges will represent that bit, and the dry African soil represents the place I have chosen to call home.

Klicka här för svenska……

One thought on “Red clogs in Africa

Leave a Reply

